Selection Committee

Michael J. Birrer, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital
Director, Medical Gynecologic Oncology
Director, Gynecologic Cancer Research Program
55 Fruit Street
Yawkey Center, Suite 9E
Boston, MA 02114
Tel: 617-724-4800 (Admin. Asst.-Pamela Dicicco, 617-643-4730, E-mail:pdicicco@partners.org)
Fax: 617-724-6898
Email: mbirrer@partners.org

Andrew La Barbera, Ph.D., H.C.L.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
American Society for Reproductive Medicine
1209 Montgomery Highway
Birmingham, Alabama 35216-2809
Phone: 205-978-5000
FAX: 205-978-5005
Email: alabarbera@asrm.org

Charisee LaMar, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.R.T.
Program Director
Eunice Kennedy Shriver
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
6100 Executive Blvd., Room 8B01, MSC7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: 301-435-6977
FAX: 301-496-3790
E-mail: cl225r@nih.gov

Charles J. Lockwood, M.D., MHCM
Senior Vice President, USF Health
Dean, Morsani College of Medicine
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Public Health
University of South Florida
MDC 02
12901 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL  33612
Phone: 813-974-0533
FAX: 813-974-3886
E-mail: cjlockwood@health.usf.edu

Mala S. Mahendroo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 214-648-9593
E-mail: mala.mahendroo@utsouthwestern.edu

Carole R. Mendelson, Ph.D. (Committee Chair)
Professor of Biochemistry and Obstetrics-Gynecology
Director, North Texas March of Dimes Birth Defects Center
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd., K3-106
Dallas, TX 75235-9038
Phone: 214-648-2944, 214-648-2945 (lab)
FAX: 214-648-3214
E-mail: carole.mendelson@utsouthwestern.edu

Sam Mesiano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Reproductive Biology and Ob/Gyn
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
MacDonald Women’s Hospital, MAC 5034
11100 Euclid Avenue, #8119
Cleveland, OH 44106-5034
Phone: 216-844-1553
FAX: 216-844-7095
E-mail: sam.mesiano@cwru.edu

Leslie Myatt, Ph.D., FRCOG
Bob and Charlee Moore Endowed Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Perinatal Research
Direceotr, Placental Origins of Disease Group
Oregon Health & Science University
Mail Code L-466
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road
Portland, OR  97239
Phone: 503-418-2781
FAX: 503-494-2391
E-mail: myattl@ohsu.edu

D. Michael Nelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chairman, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Virginia S. Lang Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Ultrasound and Genetics
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
660 S. Euclid Avenue, Campus Box 8064
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-747-0738
FAX: 314-362-8580
E-mail: NELSONDM@WUSTL.EDU

Kunle Odunsi, M.D., Ph.D., FRCOG, FACOG
Deputy Director
Chair, Department of Gynecologic Oncology
The M. Steven Piver Professor, Gynecologic Oncology
Executive Director, Center for Immunotherapy
Co-Leader, Tumor Immunology and Immunotherpy Program
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY  14263
Phone: 716-845-8376
FAX: 716-845-1595
E-mail: Kunle.Odunsi@RoswellPark.org

Danny Schust, M.D. (Committee Co-Chair)
Associate Professor of Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology
Division Director, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility
University of Missouri, School of Medicine
Health Pavilion
402 Keene St., Third Floor
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: 573-817-3101
FAX: 573-499-6085
E-mail: SchustD@health.missouri.edu

James H. Segars Jr., M.D.  
Associate Professor 
NICHD/U.S.U.H.S.  
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology 
Bldg. 10, CRC, room 1E 3140, NICHD, NIH 
10 Center Dr.
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5800
FAX: 301-402-0884
E-mail: segarsj@mail.nih.gov